Aurora Chamber of Commerce

CM Template

Arapahoe County



About Us

Whether you’ve been here for a couple months or your entire life, Arapahoe County residents realize that their community provides the best of everything Colorado has to offer. From babies to boomers and beyond, our residents put down roots, raise families, start and run businesses, and embrace the endless opportunities and amenities that make Colorado so unique.

Arapahoe County is one of Colorado’s fastest growing counties, with more than 650,000 residents. By 2030, about 800,000 are projected to live here, which would make us the most populous county in the metro area, surpassing the City and County of Denver. The County spans approximately 805 square miles and its diversity is evident throughout, from vibrant urban, suburban, and rural communities, to an unparalleled open space and trail system, to major employment centers and a robust multimodal transportation network.

The County is home to 13 cities and towns, nine school districts and 450 local improvement and special service districts. It also has one of the lowest property tax mill levies in the state. Our County government only keeps 15 percent of the tax revenue it collects, to invest in County services and infrastructure; the rest goes to schools, cities and towns, and special districts like fire and water.

By establishing practices that celebrate, protect and connect our many diverse assets, and by advocating fiscally responsible policies that are mindful of our history and anticipate our future, Arapahoe County strives to be the place we’re proud to call home.

Rep/Contact Info

Jessica Campbell-Swanson
  • Phone: (303) 795-4630
Kendra Davis
  • Phone: (303) 795-4630
Michelle Halstead
  • Phone: (303) 795-4630
Bill Holen
Commissioner - District 5
PK Kaiser
  • Phone: (303) 795-4600
Joan Lopez
Trista Scholes
  • Phone: (303) 738-7879
Leslie Summey
  • Phone: (303) 795-4630
Glenys Trost
  • Phone: (303) 795-4630
Bryan Weimer

Facebook LinkedIn YouTube RSS
Back to Top